Post Reply 
Can i just say
Author Message
pinkfloydfan1 Offline
Division Bell

Posts: 4,452
Joined: Aug 2004
Reputation: 36
Post: #1
Can i just say
Since ive come back on the board i seen to get constant errors i either get

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, or webmaster and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.


or a Phpbb board error.

It used to happen a while back but im getting it constantly now.

Liam Creedon - Session Musician / Tutor
Http://www.liamcreedon.co.uk

Lead Guitarist of Wish You Were Floyd
04-14-2011 07:03 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Joe Offline
Animals

Posts: 2,486
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 12
Post: #2
RE: Can i just say
Same...

...our minds shot together.
04-14-2011 07:35 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Cabbage Love Offline
Meddle

Posts: 668
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 4
Post: #3
RE: Can i just say
Same...

Cabbage is a vegetable.
04-14-2011 08:11 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Lady Floydian Offline
Pink Floyd

Posts: 7,754
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 28
Post: #4
RE: Can i just say
It happens to me every now and again, but I just do a hard refresh (CTRL + F5) and it goes away.

[Image: davidgilmoursignbyloudl.jpg]
(signature image courtesy of loud-love @ deviantART)
04-14-2011 10:04 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
pinkfloydfan1 Offline
Division Bell

Posts: 4,452
Joined: Aug 2004
Reputation: 36
Post: #5
RE: Can i just say
even when i refresh 5 or 6 times it still comes up

Liam Creedon - Session Musician / Tutor
Http://www.liamcreedon.co.uk

Lead Guitarist of Wish You Were Floyd
04-14-2011 01:34 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
wet dream Offline
A Saucerful of Secrets

Posts: 189
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 5
Post: #6
RE: Can i just say
I get it as well.
I just push the back button and the try again. it then seems to work most of the time.

[Image: 2lxij3s.jpg]
Nobody lives forever
04-14-2011 01:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Joe Offline
Animals

Posts: 2,486
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 12
Post: #7
RE: Can i just say
I held the refresh button for five minutes for it to work =/.

...our minds shot together.
04-14-2011 03:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Lady Floydian Offline
Pink Floyd

Posts: 7,754
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 28
Post: #8
RE: Can i just say
You need to do a hard refresh, not just hit the refresh button or F5.

[Image: davidgilmoursignbyloudl.jpg]
(signature image courtesy of loud-love @ deviantART)
04-14-2011 03:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
sea green queen Offline
Pink Floyd

Posts: 7,738
Joined: Oct 2004
Reputation: 13
Post: #9
RE: Can i just say
Maybe it's Steve Hill & wowser messing with the site. Just kiddin'. The above works well or going to the home page helps.

Voodoo Chile & pre-Stones Mick Taylor
http://www.morrisonhotelgallery.com/imag...b980px.jpg
Takin' 5 at the Monterey Pop Festival
http://rocksoff.org/brian57.jpg
04-14-2011 05:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Arno Sluismans Offline
Wish You Were Here

Posts: 1,637
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 10
Post: #10
RE: Can i just say
A hard refresh won't solve this, since it's a server-side error. I personally have never had this error on a website I made myself, so I don't know what causes it, but it's probably because of broken/bugged PHP code, or even the server's PHP interpreter messing up somehow. I'm not sure who runs this website, but whoever does it should try to know why this is happening, I guess.

[Image: ighs84.png]
Whenever I make a post, add the modulus of e to the power of the product of i and pi to my counter.
04-22-2011 01:03 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply